Home > Sustainability and Society > Energy and resource conservation

During the course of its development, to create beautiful life for human being has never failed to be the ultimate goal of Wanhua Industrial. Nowadays when the world is critically in short of energy and natural resources, Wanhua, by exerting its own efforts, developed thermal insulation materials for construction and environmentally-friendly straw-based board, which allows people to save energy and protect environment whilst enjoying their beautiful lives.

A Home Borrows Just a Bit of Freshness from Forests

The ecological system of forests is both the largest ecological system on the land of the Earth, and the most significant ecological system, but human being's excessive deforestation of the forests is devouring the forest resources on the earth.

As a large agricultural country, China is rich in the resource of crop straws, with an annual yield up to 700 million tons. Mixed Wanhua polyurethanes reactive adhesives with crop straws, we can produce “zero-formaldehyde" straw-based particle board as well as man-made woods with super high performances. This solution can not only reduce the rate of deforestation, but also increase the farmers'incomes.

By use of its self-owned technology, Wanhua developed straw-based man-made woods with polyurethanes ecological adhesives, discovered a new way of substituting completely or partially the real woods with straw-based man-made woods, thus to reduce the rate of deforestation and save a large amount of forest resources.

It is possible to realize a 50,000 meters production line of straw-based boards with simply 60,000 tons of straws. If 10% of the crop straw resources out of the 700 million tons of annual output in China are used, it is possible to produce a 58.33 million m3 of man-made boards, which can totally substitute 58.33 million m3 of wooden artificial boards. If 1 m3 of wooden artificial boards consumers 1.5 m3 of woods, 10% of the straw-based boards used in a year can save 87.50 million m3 of woods being felled.

Thanks to You, No More Worry for Having To Balance Between Comfort and Energy -Saving

Construction consumption is the largest field of energy consumption in China, which occupies 27.5% of the total energy consumption of the country. The construction area in China is huge, with an existing area of about 43,000 million square meters, 95% of which are high energy consumption construction. China has listed the energy saving in construction field on the top of the ten energy saving projects. In addition, China plans that by 2020, overall energy saving project will have been implemented in urban constructions, and a goal of saving 351 million tons of standard coals will have been achieved.

Polyurethane rigid foam is the product with the lowest heat conductivity coefficient among the existing construction used insulation products. Wanhua polyurethane rigid foam has a performance of only 0.017~0.023w/m.k(25℃), which is the most ideal thermal insulation materials for construction.

Calculating an individual building with thermal insulation by use of polyurethane rigid foams, we arrived at a result that it is possible to save 65,500 kwh of electricity by use of 1m3 polyurethane in 50 years, thereby saving 60% of energy, while the cost is merely increased by 5%. Assuming that in 2020, 70% of the insulation materials in China employ polyurethane, it is possible to save about 344 million tons of coals per year, which can consequently reduce SO2 expel by 890,000 tons.

首页 > 可持续发展 > 节约资源

万华在发展的过程中,始终将为人类创造美好生活作为自身终极目标,在能源和自然资源极为紧张的今天,万华通过自身努力开发出了建筑保温材料和绿色秸秆板材,使人类在享受美好生活的同时最大限度的节约了能源保护了环境。

家居,只向森林借一点清新

森林生态系统是最大的陆地生态系统,也是最重要的生态系统,但由于人类的过度砍伐,地球上的森林资源正在日益减少。

中国作为农业生产大国,农作物秸秆资源来源非常广泛,每年产量高达7亿多吨,采用万华聚氨酯反应型粘合剂与农作物秸秆共混反应,可制成“零甲醛”且性能优异的秸秆刨花板、秸秆纤维板等人造板材料,此举不仅可以减少森林砍伐,还可为农民创收。

万华利用自身技术,开发出用聚氨酯生态黏合剂生产的秸秆人造板,开创了一条用秸秆替代或部分替代木材原料的新路,减少了对于天然林木的砍伐,节约了大量的森林资源。

每回收6万吨秸杆可建设一条5万立方米秸杆制板生产线,如果每年将中国7亿吨农作物秸秆资源的10%加以利用,就可以制备出近5833万立方的人造板材,并完全可以替代5833万立方米木质人造板。按1立方米木质人造板要消耗1.5立方米木材计算,每年利用10%的农作物秸秆制板就可以减少8750万立方木材被砍伐。

有你,我们不再为舒适和节能的取舍而忐忑

建筑能耗是中国第一大耗能领域,占全社会终端能耗的27.5%。中国建筑面积巨大,既有建筑面积约430亿平方米,95%以上是高能耗建筑。中国将建筑节能列为十大节能工程之首,并规划“到2020年,全面实现城镇建筑节能,达到节能3.51亿吨标准煤的目标。

聚氨酯硬泡是目前建筑保温产品中导热系数最低的产品,万华聚氨酯硬泡仅有0.017~0.023w/m.k(25℃),是最为理想的建筑保温材料。

对一幢采用聚氨酯硬质泡沫进行屋面保温的独立建筑进行计算,结果表明,使用1m3的聚氨酯可在50年内节省约6.55万度电的能量,而达到节能60%的标准,其造价仅提高5%。假设到2020年,中国建筑保温材料70%使用聚氨酯,则每年可节省原煤约3.44亿吨,由此可减少89万吨SO2排放。