Home > Innovations > Innovating for better life

In order to provide human beings with more healthy, environmentally friendly, comfortable and safer life quality, Wanhua is engaged in developing and manufacturing of top quality products.

The isocyanate and polyol products manufactured by Wanhua can be synthesized many polyurethane products which are widely applied to various production and living fields thanks to the excellent properties such as light weight, wide hardness range, endurance, great resistance to friction and shock, etc.

Remarks: Polyurethane is a polymer prepared from isocyanate (MDI, TDI, ADI, etc.) reacting with polyol, of which MDI is the main material for preparing polyurethane, which accounts for more than 60% of the total amount of isocyanate.

Rigid Foam, Semi-rigid Foam, Flexible Foam, Polyurethane Rubber and Elastomer, Elastic Fiber and Synthetic Leather, Surface Material and Paint, Polyurethane Synthesis, Polyurethane Polyol, Polyurethane Polyol

 

Wanhua's state-of-the-art large-scale MDI production facility and its applied technology,won the National First Prize for Science & Technology Development, which is regarded of as the Nobel Prize in China in 2007. This prestigious award is only offered to dometstic leading scientific achievements selected from various fields. Chinese chemical sector didn't receive the honour for four consecutive years. However, Wanhua made a break through after ten years of persistant independent innovation.

Five years ago Wanhua started the research on gas-phase phosgeneation process which is regarded as the most-edging isocynate technology. After years of lab-stage experiment,Wanhua successfully started up a 2 kilo-tons-per-annum gas-phase plant by end of 2008 which had proved be very suitable for TDI and Aliphatic Isocyanate production.

The applied TDI technology offer us a promising operation prospectives by substantially reducing 50% of by-product, 30% of energy consumption,compared with that of the traditional process.Meanwhile, as phosgene storage within plant reduced more than 85% comparing with the traditional process, the stibility of operation and safety of our staffs are superially secured.

With a wide range of our Product Series and our the China National PU Engineering and Research Center(the only state-level PU R&D center in China).,Wanhua provide thousands of Chinese PU firms with complete and satisfying solution as the most reliable PU raw material supplier.

 

Building & Construction

With excellent thermal property, good fire prevention and temperature resistance, good waterproofness, high strength, good stability and high self-binding strength, the polyurethane rigid foam can be widely applied to various housings and buildings.

With an coefficient of thermal conductivity lower than that of air (the coefficient of thermal conductivity of the polyurethane rigid foam is lower than or equal to 0.023W/m.K/25℃ the coefficient of thermal conductivity of air is lower than or equal to 0.025W/m.K/25℃), the polyurethane rigid foam tops common insulation materials currently used in engineering.

The polyurethane rigid foam manufactured by Wanhua can effectively prevent water vapor from permeation with closed pore structure, porosity by closed pores above 90% and a very low coefficient of water absorption. Thus, it can more effectively give full play to its excellent insulation behavior to ensure the normal service life of an insulation layer. In a word, the polyurethane rigid foam is an integral product for waterproofness and insulation.

Polyurethane rigid foam is a kind of thermosetting material. The polyurethane rigid foam manufactured by Wanhua can reach all required flame-retardant grades according to the building design requirements through the adjustment of its compositions since it has undergone inflaming retarding treatment. During the burning process, the polyurethane rigid foam will form a carbonized protective layer without producing fused flame drops, which can effectively inhibit the risk of fire propagation caused by fusion. At the same time, the polyurethane rigid foam can not only resist splashing sparks and radiant heat, but also prevent oxygen from entering and coming into contact with sheet material, wall insulation layers or plastic foam sandwich material. In this way, it protects the sandwich material from direct burning and consequently ensures the integrity of the building.

Thanks to its greater dough deformation amount and high resistance to ambient deformation, the polyurethane rigid foam manufactured by Wanhua will not easily crack under disadvantageous conditions of external force, temperature and humidity, and thus will ensure the system stability and durability. With a strong self-adhesive force, the polyurethane rigid foam can be directly adhered to materials such as cement, steel, clay, asphalt, wood, glass, plastics, etc. with easy construction.

 

Zero Formaldehyde Straw-based Panels

The straw-based panels manufactured by Wanhua, which are made from main raw material of disused straw and adhesive of completely formaldehyde-free MDI glue, are typical green industrial products and a true green building material without any formaldehyde release and any harm to human bodies.

Thanks to the excellent machining properties, the straw-based panels manufactured by Wanhua can be applicable to the field of medium density fiberboards. As good substitutes of wood-based panels, the panels can be widely used in the industries of high-grade buildings, furniture, decoration, packaging, etc.

Taking disused straw in rural areas as main material and completely formaldehyde-free MDI glue as adhesive, the straw-based ecological panels manufactured by Wanhua are made through state-level patent hi-tech. The product specifications are as follows: 1220mm×2440mm×5mm~2mm. At the same time, Wanhua also manufactures products with special specifications according to the customs'requirements. The products, which completely reach the highest standards for panels without formaldehyde release, namely EU E0 standard and Japan JAS F**** standard without any formaldehyde release and any harm, are typical green industrial products and a true green building material. Filling the gap of straw-based panels industry in our country, the straw-based panels are the first products of the same kind in our country and have been listed in the "863"plan (National High-Tech Research and Development Plan) due to the panels'world leading position.

Due to even density, smooth surface and no obvious aberration, the products can be used for secondary veneering or direct painting; the products can be milled, perforated and grooved with the machining behavior better than that of a wood-based particle board. The straw-based panels, which can be applied to the field of medium density fiberboards, can be widely used in trades of high-grade buildings, furniture, decoration and packaging. As good substitutes of wood-based panels, the products have great market demand both at home and abroad as well as a broad prospect. Simultaneously, the company also provides complete equipment, technological reconstruction, manufacturing technique and ecological adhesive for producing the straw-based panels. Therefore, the company has created a business road with sustainable development for panel manufacturers.

As the only domestic enterprise owning all-round proprietary intellectual property technologies, Wanhua is engaged in producing the straw-based panels, complete equipment and ecological adhesives, which are state-level new products and key generalization projects of the Ministry of Science and Technology of the PRC. The Products, which benefit both the country and her people, solve the problems of state forest resource scarcity and environmental pollution caused by the burning of large amount of straw, and improve farmers'income as well.

Main Product Applications:
  • Decorative Material
  • Furniture Making
  • Packaging Material

 

Automotive

Polyurethanes make our automotive safer and more comfortable. The polyurethane foam manufactured by Wanhua, which is applied to automotive chairs, headrests and other parts in the passenger area, effectively reduces the possibility of an injured passenger and brings about more comfortable ride.

Compared with traditional materials such as asphalt felt and fiber felt, polyurethane acoustic insulating material improves the acoustic insulation by 50%. Simultaneously, the adopted polyurethane material effectively reduces the shock of automobile, which brings drive a pleasure.

The applied polyurethane material reduces the weight of the automotive, and consequently reduces power consumption and exhaust emission. When the automotive is discarded as useless, all polyurethane fittings can be recycled so as to benefit the cyclic utilization of resources.

Chairs and Headrests

As a soft and safe material, the polyurethane high-resilience flexible foam is widely applied to the packed layers of automotive chairs and headrests and makes our automotives safer and more comfortable. In case of collision, the polyurethane foam in the chairs, headrests and other parts in the passenger area reduce the possibility of passenger injuries.

The modified MDI developed by Yantai Wanhua overcomes the defects of very high volatility and harsh working environment in a traditional production system, which effectively ensures workers'health, and improves demoulding speed and production efficiency. At the same time, on the condition of a guaranteed performance, Yantai Wanhua effectively reduces the density of the MDI foam, which makes auto parts lighter and consequently reduces power consumption and exhaust emission.

Related Wanhua Products: WANNATE 8001, WANNATE 8002, WANNATE 8019, WANNATE 8006, WANNATE 8221 (corresponding material combination technologies and related technical services are provided to satisfy different OEM requirements.

 

Muffling and Damping Parts

Integrated with the sound absorption mechanism of common porous materials and the damping sound absorption mechanism of flexible materials, the polyurethane flexible foam has a better sound absorption and insulation behavior and improves the acoustic insulation by 50% compared with traditional materials such as asphalt felt and fiber felt. At the same time, the polyurethane flexible foam is characterized by environmental friendliness without pollution, light weight, easy processing, good comfort and strict adherence to an automotive body, thereby effectively reducing the noise and vibration in the automotive so as to make driving become a pleasure.

Related Wanhua Products: WANNATE 8001, WANNATE 8002, WANNATE 8219(corresponding material combination technologies and related technical services are provided to satisfy different OEM requirements.

 

Steering Wheels and Armrests

Polyurethane self-skinning foam, which is also called integral skin foam and is briefly called ISF foam, is an integral material which integrates a one-off firm, compact and elastic skin layer and a soft foam core when components of the foam are foaming and forming. It is widely applied to automotive steering wheels, armrests, bumpers, etc.

Related Wanhua Products: WANNATE 8626, WANNATE 8629, WANNATE 1630(corresponding material combination technologies and related technical services are provided to satisfy different OEM requirements.

 

Household Appliances

Polyurethane rigid foam is a kind of excellent insulation material. With a coefficient of thermal conductivity as low as 0.017~0.023w/m.k(25℃), the polyurethane rigid foam manufactured by Wanhua is widely applied to the insulation layers of household appliances such as refrigerator, freezer, water heater, etc. Furthermore, the polyurethane rigid foam can support household appliances to a certain degree due to its high specific strength.

As a global polyurethane raw material supplier, Wanhua has developed polyurethane rigid foam insulation systems for various foaming agents and provides the best solutions according to the differeWanhua has developed foam systems with low coefficient of thermal conductivity for various foaming agents. Those foam systems, which are applied to the insulation layers of household appliances such as refrigerator, freezer, water heater, etc., have effectively reduced power consumption and carbon dioxide emission. At the same time, Wanhua has developed quick demoulding systems and low-density systems which enable us to save energy resources and raw materials during the process of manufacture. The polyurethane technologies provided by Wanhua can promote the sustainable development of the household appliance industry through best solutions for customers.

 

Furniture

Polyurethane slow-resilience foam, which is also called memory sponge and viscoelastic foam, can be adapted to the shapes of different human body parts. Thus, it can bring about a maximized contact area, a minimized stress gradient, and a released stress concentration point.

Applied to the spaceflight field at the very early stage, the slow-resilience foam can serve as buffer material to protect the vertebra of an astronaut and moderate the pressure born by the astronaut when the spacecraft returns to or departs from the ground. Later, the slow-resilience foam, which is widely applied to first aid and ward systems, can give proper support for parts of a human body without local extrusion and stabbing feeling and benefit the blood circulation.

At present, as comfortable and healthy products, pillows and mattresses made of slow-resilience foam are rapidly popularized with high comfort. The polyurethane slow-resilience foam made by Wanhua is an ideal pad material with softness, good elasticity and durability without easy deformation. It is widely applied to healthy household products such as high-grade chairs, sofas, mattresses, pillows, etc.

Related Wanhua Products: WANNATE 8102, WANNATE 8105, WANNATE 8106, WANNATE 8006(corresponding material combination technologies and related technical services are provided to satisfy different OEM requirements.

 

Synthetic Leather Making and Shoemaking

Thanks to its greater comfortable feeling and resistance to abrasion, polyurethane is the first choice material for sole production.

Polyurethane can be made into synthetic leather which is used for making clothes and vamps. Polyurethane can be also used to make soles and shoes adhesive. In particular, with the excellent properties of high strength, high elasticity and aging resistance, TPU has been widely applicable to shoe material, ready-made clothes, leather suitcases, leather bags, etc.

首页 > 创新 > 美好生活,源自创新

万华致力于通过开发、生产高质量的产品,为人类提供更加健康、更加安全、更加环保、更加舒适的高品质生活。

万华所生产的异氰酸酯及多元醇两类产品可以合成多种聚氨酯类产品,这些产品具有质轻、硬度范围广、持久耐用、耐磨抗冲击等卓越性能,被广泛应用于人类生产、生活的各个领域。

备注:聚氨酯是由异氰酸酯(MDI、TDI、ADI等)与多元醇反应制成的高分子材料,其中MDI占异氰酸酯总量60%以上,是制备聚氨酯最主要的原料。

建筑保温

聚氨酯硬泡具有优异的热学性能,良好的防火耐温性能和防水性,同时具有高强度、稳定性好、自粘接力强等特点,被广泛的应用于各类高档住宅和商业建筑中。

聚氨酯硬泡的导热系数比空气的导热系数还低(聚氨酯导热系数≤0.023W/m.K/25℃;空气导热系数≤0.025W/m.K/25℃),是目前工程上常用的保温隔热材料无法与之比拟的。

万华聚氨酯硬泡具有封闭的泡孔结构,闭孔率超过90%,吸水率极低,能有效阻止水汽的渗透,从而更有效地发挥其优异的保温隔热性能,保证保温层的正常使用寿命,是防水保温一体化产品。

聚氨酯硬泡是热固性材料,万华聚氨酯硬泡经过了阻燃处理,同时通过调整配方,可以按照建筑设计要求达到各级的阻燃级别。在燃烧过程中聚氨酯硬泡不会产生熔融火焰滴落物,而是将形成一个焦化的保护层,这一特性有效抑制了熔融导致火势蔓延的危险。同时,聚氨酯硬泡能够抵抗飞溅的火星和辐射热,还可以阻止氧气进入板材、或墙体保温层内部与泡沫塑料芯材接触,因而不会引起芯材的直接燃烧,能够保证建筑的完整性。

万华聚氨酯硬泡柔性变形量较大,抵抗外界变形能力强,在外力、温度、干湿等不利的情况下,不会轻易发生开裂保证了体系的稳定性、耐久性。聚氨酯硬泡自身有很强的自粘接里,可以与水泥、钢材、黏土、沥青、木材、玻璃、塑料等材料直接粘接,施工简易。

零甲醛秸秆板

万华生产的秸秆生态板是以农村废弃的农作物秸秆为主要原料,以完全不含甲醛的MDI胶为胶粘剂,采用国家级专利高新技术加工而成,产品规格为:1220mm×2440mm×5mm~22mm,密度同时可以根据客户要求生产异型规格产品。该产品无甲醛释放,对人体无危害,完全达到人造板无甲醛释放最高标准欧洲E0标准及日本JAS的F****标准,是典型的绿色产业,真正的绿色环保建材,填补了我国秸秆人造板行业的空白,属国内首创,达到了国际领先水平,已列入国家重点高科技发展计划--“863”计划。

北京研究院从2006年开始就开始水性聚氨酯的研究工作。其制品具有更好的机械性能以及更低的玻璃化温度(低温柔顺性)。目前北京研究院已经在MDI基水性聚氨酯研究中取得突破,这将对我国水性聚氨酯行业发展起到积极促进作用。

产品密度均匀,表面光滑,无明显色差,可进行二次贴面或直接油漆;产品可铣、可打孔、可开槽等,加工性能超过木质刨花板,可渗透到中密度纤维板的使用领域,能广泛应用于高档建筑、家具、装修和包装等行业,是良好的木质人造板替代品,国内外市场需求量很大,前景十分广阔。同时,公司还提供生产秸秆板的成套设备、技术改造、生产工艺及生态粘合剂,为人造板企业创造可持续发展经营化道路。

万华生产的秸秆生态板、秸秆板成套设备及生态粘合剂,是国内唯一拥有全方位自主知识产权技术的企业,属国家级新产品及国家科技部重点推广项目,利国利民,解决了国家森林资源短缺、农作物秸秆大量焚烧引起的环境污染等问题,同时能增加农民收入。

产品主要应用于:
  • (1)装修材料
  • (2)家具制作
  • (3)包装材料
汽车

聚氨酯使我们乘坐的汽车更加安全、舒适。万华生产的聚氨酯泡沫被应用于汽车座椅,头枕以及乘客区的其他部件中,有效的减少了乘客受伤的可能,并使汽车的乘坐更加舒适。

聚氨酯材料隔音材料比传统材料(如:油毛毡和纤维毡)提高50%的隔音效能。同时,由于使用了聚氨酯材料,有效的减轻了汽车的震动,这使得驾驶成为了一种乐趣。

聚氨酯材料隔音材料比传统材料(如:油毛毡和纤维毡)提高50%的隔音效能。同时,由于使用了聚氨酯材料,有效的减轻了汽车的震动,这使得驾驶成为了一种乐趣。

座椅、头枕

聚氨酯高回弹软泡作为一种轻质、安全的材料,广泛应用于汽车座椅、头枕的填充层,使我们乘坐的汽车更加安全、舒适。如果遇到冲撞,汽车座位,头枕以及乘客区的其他部件中的聚氨酯泡沫减少了乘客受伤的可能。

烟台万华开发的改性MDI解决了传统生产体系的挥发性极高,作业环境恶劣的缺点,有效保障了工人健康,且提快了脱模速度,增加了生产效率。同时烟台万华在保证原有性能的情况下,有效地降低了MDI泡沫密度,使得汽车零件更加轻量化,从而降低了能耗和废气排放量。

万华相关产品:WANNATE 8001、WANNATE 8002、WANNATE 8019、WANNATE 8006、WANNATE 8221(配套有相应的组合料技术与相关技术服务,能够满足不同OEM的需求。)

消音减震部件

聚氨酯软泡综合了一般多孔型材料的吸声机理和柔性材料的阻尼吸声机理,具有较好的吸声、隔声性能,相比传统材料(如:油毛毡和纤维毡)提高了50%的隔音效能。同时还具有环保无污染、质量轻、加工方便、舒适性佳、严密贴合车身的特点,有效地降低车内噪音和振动,这使得驾驶成为了一种乐趣。

万华相关产品:WANNATE 8001、WANNATE 8002、WANNATE 8219(配套有相应的组合料技术与相关技术服务,能够满足不同OEM的需求。)

方向盘、扶手

聚氨酯自结皮泡沫(self-skinning foam)又称为整皮泡沫(integral skin foam,简称ISF泡沫体),它是依靠发泡组分在发泡成形时,一次性形成坚韧、致密并富弹性的表皮层和手感柔软的泡沫芯为一体的整体材料,广泛应用于制作汽车方向盘、扶手、保险杠等部件。

万华相关产品:WANNATE 8626、WANNATE 8629、WANNATE 1630(配套有相应的组合料技术与相关技术服务,能够满足不同OEM的需求。)

家电

聚氨酯硬泡材料是非常优异的保温材料,万华生产的聚氨酯硬泡导热系数仅有0.017~0.023w/m.k(25℃),被广泛用于冰箱、冷柜、热水器等家用电器的保温层。同时由于其比强度高,对电器起到了一定的支撑作用。

作为一个全球性的聚氨酯原材料供应商,万华开发了针对各种发泡剂的硬质聚氨酯保温泡沫体系,并根据各地区客户的不同要求提供最佳的解决方案。

万华针对市场中现有的各种发泡剂开发了低导热系数的泡沫体系,这些泡沫体系被应用于冰箱、冷柜、热水器等家用电器的保温层,有效降低了能耗并减少二氧化碳的排放。同时万华开发的快速脱模体系及低密度体系,使我们在制造过程中节约了能源和原材料。通过给客户提供最佳的解决方案,万华的聚氨酯技术可以促进家电行业的持续发展。

家具

聚氨酯慢回弹泡沫也被称为记忆海绵、粘弹泡沫,它可以顺应人体不同部位的形状,使接触面积最大化、应力梯度最小化,受力集中点得到缓解。

慢回弹泡沫最早期应用在航天领域,作为缓冲垫材保护宇航员的脊椎,缓解飞机在返回和离开地面时宇航员所承受的压力,后来医疗急救、监护系统得到广泛的推广应用,极大地缓解病人脊椎压力,且能够使人体的部位得到恰到好处的支撑,局部没有挤压和刺痛感,有利于人体的血液循环。

现在慢回弹泡沫的枕头、床垫作为一种舒适、健康的产品,已经成为一种高舒适性的时尚家居被迅速普及。万华生产的聚氨酯慢回弹泡沫柔软、弹性好且持久不易变形,是理想的垫材材料,被大量用于高档座椅、沙发、床垫、枕头等健康家居产品。

万华相关产品:WANNATE 8102、WANNATE 8105、WANNATE 8106、WANNATE 8006(配套有相应的组合料技术与相关技术服务,能够满足不同OEM的需求。)

制革与制鞋

由于其更强的舒适感和抗磨损性,聚氨酯是鞋底制造的首选材料。

聚氨酯可制成合成革用于服装、鞋面等,还可制成聚氨酯鞋底和鞋用胶粘剂。尤其是TPU具有高强度、高弹性和耐老化等优异的性能,已被广泛应用于鞋材、成衣、皮箱、皮包等。